Big Ten sets 2021-22 men's basketball conference opponents

Big Ten Tournament Basketball
Posted at 3:43 PM, May 13, 2021
and last updated 2021-05-13 15:43:50-04

(WXYZ) -- The Big Ten announced men's basketball conference opponents for the 2021-22 season on Thursday.

Each program will play 20 conference games, 10 home and 10 away.

Home & Away – Illinois, Iowa, Michigan State, Nebraska, Ohio State, Purdue, Rutgers
Home Only – Maryland, Minnesota, Northwestern
Away Only – Indiana, Penn State, Wisconsin

Home & Away – Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Northwestern, Penn State, Wisconsin
Home Only – Indiana, Nebraska, Purdue
Away Only – Iowa, Ohio State, Rutgers

Game dates, start times, and television information will be announced at a later date.

The Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament is scheduled for March 9-13 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.