Whitecaps Announce All-Time Team

Posted at 4:18 PM, Jun 05, 2013
and last updated 2013-06-05 16:21:13-04

COMSTOCK PARK, Mich — The West Michigan Whitecaps have announced their all-time team as part of their 20th anniversary celebration.  The team includes:

Tom Brookens, Manager

Brandon Inge, Catcher

Robert Fick, 1st Base

Scott Sizemore, 2nd Base

Nick Castellanos, 3rd Base

Brent Dlugach, Shortstop

Matt Joyce, Outfield

Cameron Maybin, Outfield

Avasail Garcia, Outfield

Eric Munson, Designated Hitter

Duane Below, Starting Pitcher

Jair Jurrjens, Starting Pitcher

Joel Zumaya, Starting Pitcher

Francisco Cordero, Relief Pitcher

Ed Clelland, Relief Pitcher

The team was selected by fan voting.  All players on this list went on to play in Major League Baseball except Castellanos and Clelland.